chloe

FÉMININ/FÉMININ is the brainchild of Chloé Robichaud and Florence Gagnon, president and founder of the Website LSTW.

In this new series, the director Chloé Robichaud, whose first film Sarah préfère la course had a remarkable international career after its official opening at the prestigious Cannes Film Festival, takes us back to the intersecting lives of a dozen characters and offers a new look on the world of lesbians in Quebec.

“As a fresco representing different women – 18 to 42 years old – each episode explores the life of one before reuniting them. It’s a little bit of a tribute, a portrait, and a wink to each woman. This is a series about love between women. Life on a daily basis, a 10- minute capsule, times 8. I hope that in these women, many will see their own realities, whether homosexual or not”, says Chloé Robichaud.

New season!

Macha Limonchik and Sarah-Jeanne Labrosse join the cast composed of several talented actresses among which, Eve Duranceau, Noémie Yelle, Eliane Gagnon, Carla Turcotte, Julianne Côté, Émilie Leclerc-Côté, Alexa-Jeanne Dubé, Kimberly Laferriere and Marie-Evelyne Lessard. A few surprise guests also made memorable performances on some of the episodes.

feminin-feminin

The first season launched in June 2014 got very positive reviews in numerous publications, Websites and blogs in France, Australia and the United States.

 

First season on the Web
www.femininfeminin.com + ICI Tou.tv


First season on television
France 4


Writing season 2 for television
ICI ARTV

Press


 

Tumblr

#femininfeminin #lesbian #web série #LSTW #featured 2 years ago127 notes
(Source : danyhaim)#femininfeminin #lesbian #LSTW #TV Show #featured 2 years ago179 notes
(Source : danyhaim)#femininfeminin #alexa-jeanne dubé #kimberly laferrière #alex and anne #featured 2 years ago1925 notes
Congratulations to the team !!!! #femininfeminin #prix gémeaux #featured 3 years ago36 notes

chloe

FÉMININ/FÉMININ est une idée originale de Chloé Robichaud et de Florence Gagnon, présidente et fondatrice de la plate-forme web LSTW.

La réalisatrice Chloé Robichaud, dont le premier film, Sarah préfère la course, a connu une carrière internationale remarquable après sa première officielle au prestigieux Festival de Cannes, nous replonge dans le quotidien d’une dizaine de personnages qui s’entrecroisent et offre un coup d’œil différent sur l’univers des lesbiennes au Québec.

«Comme des tableaux de différentes femmes — de 18 à 42 ans — chaque épisode nous fait entrer dans la vie de l’une d’entre elles, pour ensuite les réunir. Hommages, portraits, clins d’oeil, c’est un peu tout ça à la fois. C’est une série sur l’amour au féminin. C’est la vie au quotidien en huit fois dix minutes. J’ose espérer que, de ces femmes, plusieurs y verront de leur propre réalité, qu’elles soient homosexuelles ou non.», nous indique Chloé Robichaud.

Des comédiennes de talent!

Macha Limonchik et Sarah-Jeanne Labrosse se joignent à la distribution qui regroupe plusieurs comédiennes de talent dont Eve Duranceau, Noémie Yelle, Eliane Gagnon, Carla Turcotte, Julianne Côté, Emilie Leclerc Côté, Alexa-Jeanne Dubé, Kimberly Laferriere, Marie-Evelyne Lessard et Catherine Brunet.  Des invitées-surprises font aussi des apparitions remarquées au fil des épisodes.

feminin-feminin

La première saison lancée sur le web en juin 2014 a obtenu des commentaires fort positifs dans de nombreuses publications, sites web et blogues internationaux en France, en Australie et aux États-Unis.

 

Une première saison sur le web au
www.femininfeminin.com + ICI Tou.tv


Une diffusion télévisuelle sur
France 4


En développement & écriture d’une saison 2 avec le diffuseur télé
ICI ARTV

Presse


 

Boston 30th LGBT Annual Film

22a Mostra International FIlms de Dones Barcelone 2014

Forum des Images - Séries Mania

Mezipatra Queer Filmovy Festival

Tribeca Film Festival

Tumblr

#femininfeminin #fanart #webserie #montreal #quebec #chloe robichaud #florence gagnon #LSTW #featured 3 months ago5676 notes
Féminin/Féminin + colours abound - requested by ofyourshadow #femininfeminin #webserie #LGBT #lesbian #Quebec #featured 4 months ago388 notes
FÉMININ/FÉMININLéa & Noémie #FemininFeminin #Noémie #Léa #Juliane Côté #Noémie Yelle #featured 7 months ago98 notes
FÉMININ/FÉMININLéa & Sophie #featured 7 months ago193 notes