BBX

Two accents, two personalities,
a shared passion for lesbian visibility.

We were delighted to discover the Parisian collective Barbi(e)turix.
Girls who want, like us, to promote a positive and open lesbian culture.

bbx-img1

We acknowledge that we have different day-to-day situations. And yet we meet on so many key aspects of our work with our communities. Florence Gagnon |  LSTW

Barbi(e)turix
it’s a team
+a website
+a fanzine
+events!

Some 15 volunteers working to build the French lesbian scene: by organizing their now famous “Wet for Me” nights at the Machine du Moulin Rouge in Paris, which attracts nearly 1500 women every year, but also by joining forces with cultural groups, festivals and collectives.

But also be offering editorial content, with a homemade fanzine that combines dyke culture, humour and music, and a website, barbieturix.com, which seeks to dust off the image of the lesbian to offer a vivid, committed and unapologetic vision of female homosexuality.

bbx-small1

bbx-small2

bbx-small3

Over the course of our conversations, we learned that the French collective has been working for nearly 10 years to raise profiles and challenge stereotypes. Pioneers all, and really nice girls to boot. After emails and Skype sessions, we soon saw that the Franco aspect of our two collectives was our biggest strength.
Something had to be done…

So we created a partnership to promote the lesbian community of the Francophonie.


 

Content-sharing, exclusive material … and surprises in store…
LSTW and Barbi(e)turix: this could be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

 www.barbieturix.com    www.instagram.com/barbieturix    www.facebook.com/barbieturix

BBX

Deux accents, deux personnalités,
une même passion pour la visibilité lesbienne.

Nous étions heureuses de découvrir le collectif parisien Barbi(e)turix. Des filles qui désirent,
comme nous, promouvoir une culture lesbienne ouverte et positive!

Nous vivons des réalités quotidiennes différentes nous en convenons! Cependant, nous nous rejoignons sous plusieurs aspects clés de notre travail auprès de nos communautés. Florence Gagnon |  LSTW

Barbi(e)turix
c’est une team
+un site Web
+un fanzine
+des soirées!

Une quinzaine de bénévoles qui travaillent à faire vivre la scène lesbienne française : en organisant leur désormais célèbre soirée « Wet For Me », à la Machine du Moulin Rouge de Paris, qui rassemble près de 1500 femmes à chaque édition, mais aussi en s’associant à des troupes, festivals et collectifs divers !

Mais aussi en proposant du contenu éditorial, à travers un fanzine fait maison, mêlant culture dyke, humour et musique et un site web, barbieturix.com qui cherche à dépoussiérer l’image de la lesbienne pour offrir une vision colorée, engagée et décomplexée de l’homosexualité féminine.

bbx-small1

bbx-small2

bbx-small3

C’est en leur parlant que nous avons appris que le collectif français travaille depuis presque 10 ans à donner plus de visibilité et à bousculer les stéréotypes. Des pionnières, et aussi, des filles vraiment sympas ! Après courriels et sessions Skype, nous avons vite constaté que le volet franco de nos deux collectifs était notre plus grande force.
Il fallait faire quelque chose…

Créer un partenariat pour faire rayonner la communauté lesbienne de la francophonie.


 

Partage de contenu, matériel exclusif… et surprises à venir…
LSTW et Barbi(e)turix, le début d’une collaboration des plus prometteuses!

 www.barbieturix.com    www.instagram.com/barbieturix    www.facebook.com/barbieturix