Category |

Discover Gender Creative Kids

Leave your thoughts

Gender Creative Kids Changes Its French Name and Reveals Its New Visual Identity

Founded in 2013 in Montreal, Gender Creative Kids is a prominent community organization that supports the affirmation of trans, non-binary, genderfluid and gender creative youth in their families, schools and communities.

After seven years in operation, the organization, which is currently carrying out some ambitious and innovative projects, wanted to update its image in order to make the best of the momentum for change felt in the last few months. Collaborating with wedge studio was a fruitful choice, allowing the creation of a new, joyful, positive, inspiring and accessible visual identity. The main character and its derivatives are playful and colourful and they remind us of the importance of following your heart and your instincts, a key element to a healthy and safe gender exploration for youth. The new French name, “Jeunes identités créatives,” seeks to embody the renewal of this young organization which is currently multiplying its efforts to meet ever-expanding needs.

Gender Creative Kids is undeniably blooming. The team is now made up of four full-time employees and they just opened their very first office space in Montreal. Several promising projects will be revealed in November. Among them, a full bilingual pedagogical guide for elementary schools will be offered to teachers for free, in addition to the opening of a new counter where trans and nonbinary youth can access gender-affirming gear for free.

In order to adjust itself to the complex realities of the pandemic, which is transforming the ways we function, the organization is also launching a new website designed by the web agency KFFEIN. It will be intuitive and interactive, and will feature numerous resources to support families, youth and their allies. For a preview of the website and to subscribe to the newsletter, visit www.jeunesidentitescreatives.com.

This new chapter promises so many great things for Gender Creative Kids, which continues to fight for the creation of a safer and more inclusive society for trans and nonbinary youth. Keep up with their latest updates by following them on their social media pages. That’s also where you can witness the launch of this new, bright and inspiring visual identity which will most certainly make you smile.

To know more about Gender Creative Kids – Jeunes identités créatives:

www.instagram.com/gendercreativekids/
www.facebook.com/GenderCreativeKidsCanada
www.jeunesidentitescreatives.com
www.gendercreativekids.com

Queer & Black owned, farm-to-table B&B

Whether planning an anniversary trip, romantic proposal spot, self-care weekend, or friend getaway, Reigh and Katie are trying to build the...

Rendez Vous: Women x Nonbinary Digital Connect

Rendez Vous: Women x Nonbinary Digital Connect is the next evolution of Pride at Work Canada’s popular LGBTQ2+ Women’s Networking...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

Découvrez Jeunes identités créatives

Laissez un commentaire!

Enfants transgenres Canada devient Jeunes identités créatives et dévoile sa nouvelle identité visuelle

Fondé en 2013 à Montréal, Jeunes identités créatives est un organisme communautaire de référence qui soutient l’affirmation des jeunes trans, non-binaires, créatif.ve.s et fluides sur le plan du genre au sein de leur famille, de leur école et de leurs communautés.

Après sept années d’existence, l’organisme qui réalise des projets ambitieux et novateurs souhaitait revoir son image afin qu’elle représente le vent de changement important qui s’opère depuis quelques mois. Le choix de collaborer avec le studio Wedge s’est avéré fort prometteur, permettant de créer une nouvelle identité visuelle qui se veut joyeuse, positive, inspirante et accessible. Le personnage central se décline de façon ludique et colorée et rappelle l’importance de suivre son cœur et son instinct, élément clé qui permet une exploration de genre saine et sécuritaire chez les jeunes. Le nouveau nom francophone, Jeunes identités créatives, visait quant à lui à incarner le renouveau de ce jeune organisme qui multiplie les efforts pour répondre à la demande croissante au sein de la population.

En effet, Jeunes identités créatives est en pleine expansion. L’équipe compte maintenant quatre employé.e.s à temps plein et vient tout juste d’inaugurer son premier bureau montréalais. Des projets prometteurs seront d’ailleurs dévoilés en novembre. Parmi ceux-ci, un guide pédagogique complet et bilingue pour les écoles primaires sera offert gratuitement aux enseignant.e.s, en plus d’inaugurer un tout nouveau comptoir gratuit d’accessoires d’affirmation de genre pour les jeunes trans et non-binaires.

Afin de répondre aux réalités complexes de la pandémie qui transforme nos façons de faire, l’organisme lance également un nouveau site web réalisé avec l’agence web KFFEIN. Celui-ci sera intuitif et interactif et il comprendra de nombreuses ressources pour soutenir les familles, les jeunes et leurs allié.e.s. Pour un aperçu du nouveau site web et pour vous abonner à l’infolettre, rendez-vous au www.jeunesidentitescreatives.com

Ce nouveau chapitre s’annonce fort prometteur pour Jeunes identités créatives qui poursuit son combat afin de créer une société plus sécuritaire et plus inclusive pour les jeunes trans et non-binaires. Restez à l’affût des derniers développements en vous abonnant à leurs médias sociaux. Vous pourrez également y découvrir le déploiement de cette nouvelle identité visuelle lumineuse et inspirante qui vous décrochera assurément un sourire.

Pour en connaître davantage sur Jeunes identités créatives – Gender Creative Kids:

www.instagram.com/gendercreativekids/
www.facebook.com/GenderCreativeKidsCanada
www.jeunesidentitescreatives.com
www.gendercreativekids.com

Soutenez l’initiative Golden Gaze!

Que vous planifiez un voyage d’anniversaire, un week-end entre amoureuses ou une escapade entre amis, les deux personnes derrière le...

Rendez Vous : Discussion en ligne organisée par Fierté au travail

Fierté au travail Canada rassemble des femmes LGBTQ2+ et des personnes non binaires autour d’un...

Tous les éditoriaux