Category |

Gayance’s debut EP ”No Toning Down” is her first step into the creative world as a music producer and songwriter. For her, it was time to stop toning down and telling her story through musical expression. All songs were made in full lockdown back in November 2020 from May 2020. She approached music through her favorite music genre: Broken beats, UK Garage and Bossa Nova.

We have always loved working with the Montreal DJ and can’t wait to repeat the experience! She is such an authentic artist, she makes people dance and shares her passion with her audience. We encourage you to pre-order her EP!

Tracklist:

1. Meu Sol. feat. Maleika Tidjani & Dapapa
Is a collaboration between her old friend Maleika Tidjani. They’ve met back in 2012 in a record store where they both work afterwords. Gayance always loved to share music with Maleika, she sees her as her little Algerian sister. Together, they traveled to Brazil in 2017 and this song is about missing the countries of the south, it’s about femme solidarity.

2. Kinda Strange
Release not too long ago, ”Kinda Strange” was the first exploration of Gayance into UK Garage sounds which she is very inspired by in her DJ set as well. If you like this one, get to ”vocal mix” available on all platforms featuring KAYTA.

3. All My Friends Are Triggered
At the time when this song was made, that was one of the first songs that came to life. It’s an hommage to all her friends in her hometown and elsewhere who were depressed in lockdown times.

Listen to her music here: https://presave.io/t/gayance

Gayance / photo credit : Tess Roby

Brasserie Harricana x lstw

The magazine’s 10th anniversary marks a decade of collaboration between lstw and Montréal microbrewery Brasserie Harricana, whose ties are rooted in their shared sense of...

lstw celebrates its 10th anniversary with a special edition and ten digital covers

Stemming from the impulse to read queer womxn’s words, see their stories...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

Le premier EP Gayance intitulé « No Toning Down » est un premier pas pour l’artiste dans le monde créatif en tant que productrice & autrice-compositrice. Pour elle, il était temps d’arrêter de se modérer! Elle décide donc de raconter son histoire à travers l’expression musicale. Toutes les chansons ont été créées en plein confinement, de novembre 2020 jusqu’en mai 2020. Avec ce EP, elle aborde la musique à travers ses inspirations musicales préférées : Broken beats, UK Garage et Bossa Nova.

Nous avons toujours aimé collaborer avec la DJ montréalaise et nous avons bien hâte de répéter l’expérience ! Artiste authentique, elle fait danser les gens et partage sa passion avec son public. Nous vous encourageons à pré-commander son EP!

Tracklist:

1. Meu Sol. feat. Maleika Tidjani & Dapapa
Une collaboration avec son amie Maleika Tidjani. Elles se sont rencontrées en 2012 dans un magasin de disques où elles travaillaient tous les deux après coup. Gayance a toujours aimé partager la musique avec Maleika, elle la considère comme sa petite soeur algérienne. Ensemble, elles ont voyagé au Brésil en 2017 et cette chanson parle de manquer les pays du sud, elle parle de femme solidarity.

2. Kinda Strange
Sortie il ​​n’y a pas si longtemps, la pièce « Kinda Strange » était la première exploration de Gayance avec les sons de garage britannique dont elle est également très inspirée dans son DJ set. Si vous aimez ce son, accédez au « mix vocal » disponible sur toutes les plateformes mettant en vedette KAYTA.

3. All My Friends Are Triggered
À l’époque où cette chanson a été faite, c’était l’une des premières chansons à avoir vu le jour. C’est un hommage à tous ses ami.es de sa ville natale et d’ailleurs qui ont été déprimé.es en temps de confinement.

Accéder à sa musique ici: https://presave.io/t/gayance

Gayance / photo credit : Tess Roby

Fairware x lstw

Depuis que Sarah White et Denise Taschereau ont lancé Fairware dans le garage de Sarah en 2005, elles sont restées fidèles à leur offre et leur mission, authentiques à leurs valeurs. Ce faisant,...

Ensemble par Anne-Sophie Guillet

À travers les pages du magazine 10e anniversaire de lstw, vous pouvez découvrir le travail de la photographe basée en Belgique. À...

Tous les éditoriaux