Category |

Hirsuit launches Swim Simple

Leave your thoughts

Hirsuit Swim Simple is an androgynous swimsuit designed for a wide variety of bodies and gender expressions.

Hirsuit fills the hole left by a limited and patriarchal notion of swimwear, made for people whose style choices fall outside of the fashion industry’s antiquated assumptions regarding bodies, gender, and identity. Inspired by early twentieth-century swim costumes, wrestling uniforms, and modern dance unitards, Hirsuit is here to change the game.

Hirsuit Swim Simple is their second in the Hirsuit Swim series, this time with longer legs, a higher neck, and wider straps. Hirsuit Swim Simple is made of heavy recycled polyester and spandex, is unlined, and is available in black with either neon green or neon orange contrast stitching.

Hirsuit Swim is designed and made in New York City. Otherwild is committed to ethically-produced products, their pricing reflects the attentive labor and hi-quality materials used to produce the suits in the US.

Buy yours now @ Otherwild: Click here

Read, donate – get involved!

If you can’t protest, if you can’t donate, you surely can sign petitions, read and learn! There would be no LGBTQ+ liberation...

Interview with Nicole Jones – JVL 2020

Questions with Nicole Jones, Yoga teacher in Montreal. Nicole is one of three athletes chosen for a special collaboration with lululemon...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

Hirsuit Swim Simple est un maillot de bain androgyne conçu pour une grande variété de corps et d’expressions de genre.

Hirsuit comble le vide laissé par une notion limitée et patriarcale de maillots de bain. Les maillots sont conçus pour les personnes dont les choix de style ne correspondent pas aux standards archaïques de l’industrie de la mode concernant le corps, le sexe et l’identité. Inspiré par les maillots de bain du début du XXe siècle, les uniformes de lutte et les uniformes de danse moderne, Hirsuit est là pour changer la donne.

Hirsuit Swim Simple est le deuxième de la série Hirsuit Swim, cette fois avec des jambes plus longues, un cou plus haut et des bretelles plus larges. Hirsuit Swim Simple est fabriqué en polyester et élasthanne recyclés, est sans doublure et est disponible en noir avec des coutures contrastantes vert fluo ou orange fluo.

Hirsuit Swim est conçu et fabriqué à New York. Otherwild s’engage à produire des produits éthiques et les prix reflètent le travail attentif et les matériaux de haute qualité utilisés pour produire les costumes aux États-Unis.

Commandez-le sur le site web de Otherwild: Cliquez ici.

Découvrez Jeunes identités créatives

Enfants transgenres Canada devient Jeunes identités créatives et dévoile sa nouvelle identité visuelle Fondé en 2013 à Montréal,...

Soutenez l’initiative Golden Gaze!

Que vous planifiez un voyage d’anniversaire, un week-end entre amoureuses ou une escapade entre amis, les deux personnes derrière le...

Tous les éditoriaux