Category |

Documentary Series – “Homogène”

Leave your thoughts

The documentary series HOMOGEN, directed by Isabelle Courville and co-produced by Kim Alex Larochelle, delivers an intimate portrait of the Quebec gay and lesbian community. More than two years since the beginning of the filming process, the series is now being unveiled, one episode per week until March.

LSTW is proud to partner up with HOMOGEN to promote such an important initiative in the hopes that the project can make a difference.

Homogen is an ambitious project led by a small team of individuals motivated by the powerful common desire to make a difference. As a unique concept, never-before-seen in Quebec, it presents 90 minutes of compelling characters, emotional personal stories merged with beautiful imagery, all of which is enveloped by a rich musical soundtrack by supporters such as Ariane Moffatt, Missy Higgins, City and Color, Groenland, Ingrid Michaelson and Geneviève Racette.

Synopsis

Nine episodes, nine characters, representative of a generation of homosexuals discuss the realities they face, from their « coming-out » to dealing with stereotypes, bullying and of course, finding love. HOMOGEN delivers an intimate portrait of the Quebec gay and lesbian community where youth, parents, allies and dissidents can find real answers to their questions, without shame, judgment or taboo. The series elevates the personal experience to a universal level. In fact, it makes a difference by showing that in the end, there is no difference, after all.

The series is now available on their website : http://homogenedoc.com

Follow them on Facebook: Ici.

To watch the trailer:

LSTW X Kai Cheng Thom

Kai Cheng Thom is a writer, performer, cultural worker & speaker. INTERVIEW What does being part of the Sephora Canada We Belong to Something Beautiful campaign mean to you?...

Montreal Pride 2019 – Can’t miss events

With Fierté Montréal Pride right around the corner, the LSTW team has pored over the festival’s stacked line-up and picked out a bunch...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

La série documentaire Homogène, réalisée par Isabelle Courville et co-produite par Kim Alex Larochelle, relate le quotidien de la communauté LGBT. Le tournage ayant débuté en juin 2012, plus de deux années de travail se sont écoulées depuis.

LSTW se joint à la promotion de ce projet car il est important d’encourager des initiatives qui ont pour mission de changer les choses.

Homogène c’est un projet ambitieux porté par une micro-équipe et le puissant désir de faire la différence. C’est aussi un concept unique : 90 minutes de personnages généreux, de confidences touchantes et d’images soignées enveloppées par une trame musicale riche composée de morceaux d’Alliés tels qu’Ariane Moffatt, Missy Higgins, City and Color, Groendland, Ingrid Michaelson et Geneviève Racette.

_______

Synopsis
_______

Neuf épisodes, neufs personnages emblématiques d’une génération d’homosexuels discutent de plusieurs réalités auxquelles ils sont confrontés, notamment le coming out, les stéréotypes, l’intimidation et bien sûr l’amour. HOMOGÈNE se veut une immersion dans la communauté gaie et lesbienne québécoise où les jeunes, les parents, les alliés et les dissidents trouveront de vraies réponses à leurs questions, sans honte, jugement ni tabou. C’est aussi l’ambition de pointer l’intime vers l’universel et le besoin de faire la différence en prouvant qu’il n’y en pas, justement… de différence.

La série est dès maintenant disponible sur leur site: http://homogenedoc.com

Suivez leur page Facebook: Ici.

Visionnez la bande-annonce:

slow dating par afterglo

Slow Dating est un série d’événements de dating ludiques qui favorisent les échanges et la découverte de l’autre dans un environnement respectueux, d’acceptation et de...

Mag no7 – Appel à projets

Aimeriez-vous contribuer à lstw ? Nous lançons un appel à propositions de sujets pour la septième édition de notre magazine imprimé....

Tous les éditoriaux