Category |

L’Entre-Pots – A unique meeting place

Leave your thoughts

Located near our office, over the past few months L’Entre-Pots has been our main brainstorming and meeting spot. Often sought out for their brunch, we have found ourselves returning here on a regular basis.

L’Entre-Pots was first opened as a catering business by two foodies with an entrepreneurial spirit. For a time, the two partners worked for Peter Simard until they eventually came to realize that in order to fulfill their own dream, they would have to find a new place to establish their business. Now after more than four years on Masson, between Papineau avenue and De Lorimier, their team and regular customer base has continued to grow steadily.

Holding steadfast in their success as a café-caterer, their business has revitalized that specific area of Masson street. The lunch time menu offers a variety of classic gourmet salads just waiting to be devoured and their early morning specials are every bit as good, available until 4 o’clock.

table

All in all, L’Entre-Pots’ team is a very special group that offers impeccable service. A meal here is more than just a meal. It is a chance at seeing familiar faces and making new connections.

Meet –> Paule

/ How long have you worked at L’Entre-Pots?

I’ve been working here for the past two and a half years.

/ What do you think is an absolute must have at this restaurant?

I would suggest the house smoked salmon. I recommend it to all of my customers because it’s absolutely delicious.

/ What three words would you use to describe L’Entre-Pots?

Ouf, three words that’s hard. I would say…WELCOMING, that’s for sure. FAMILY, because the team is like a small family and I think that our customers can sense that. UNIQUE, because our brunch and service really sets us apart from other businesses.

L’Entre-Pots Café Traiteur
1995, Masson
Montréal, H2H 1A5
Monday through Friday from 8am to 4pm / Saturday and Sunday 9am to 4pm

This article marks the first in a series of interviews presenting a few of the places and faces that are a part of LSTW members daily lives. Our leitmotif for this series is: good food, great ambiance and of course wonderful personalities.

By LSTW’s editorial team
Translation by Leanne Ross

Life in Transition

When gaining freedom means losing a precious identity I recently wandered into a clothing shop in Toronto filled with oversized T-shirts arranged like art installations, hanging...

LSTW at The Dinah Shore Festival in Palm Springs

Next week, part of LSTW’s creative team, along with long-time friends of the organization, will be in Palm Springs for the legendary...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

L’Entre-Pots – Rendez-vous des habitués

Laissez un commentaire!

Étant situé à proximité de nos bureaux, l’Entre-Pots a été témoin de plusieurs de nos brainstorms et rencontres au cours des derniers mois. Convoité notamment pour ses brunchs; on y retourne souvent. Très souvent.

Historiquement, L’Entre-Pots est un projet qui a débuté lorsque deux passionnés de bouffe et d’entreprenariat ont décidé d’opérer un service de traiteur. Chez Peter Simard, les deux associés travaillaient un peu comme des cowboys. Après quelques temps, ils ont vite réalisé qu’ils devaient trouver un endroit où s’établir afin de concrétiser leur rêve. Après plus de quatre ans sur la rue Masson, entre les avenues Papineau et De Lorimier, l’équipe s’agrandit et les habitués se multiplient.

Fort de sa formule café-traiteur, l’endroit revitalise carrément cette section géographique de la rue Masson. Sur l’heure du lunch, dégustez les classiques salades gourmandes & très tôt les spéciaux du matin, eux servis… jusqu’à 16h.

table

Somme toute, L’Entre-Pots c’est une équipe vraiment sympathique qui offre un service impeccable. C’est aussi croiser des connaissances et faire de nouvelles rencontres.

Rencontrez –> Paule

/ Depuis quand travailles-tu à L’Entre-Pots?

J’y travaille depuis maintenant 2 ans et demi.

/ Selon toi, un incontournable à essayer au resto?

L’incontournable est certainement le saumon fumé à chaud maison. Je le suggère à tous mes clients. Il est tout simplement délicieux.

/ Comment décrirais-tu L’Entre-Pots en 3 mots?

Ouf! Trois mots, c’est difficile. Je dirais… CHALEUREUX, c’est certain. FAMILIAL, car l’équipe de travail est comme une petite famille et je crois que nos clients le ressentent. UNIQUE, parce que nos brunchs et notre service de traiteur se démarquent.

L’Entre-Pots Café Traiteur
1995, rue Masson
Montréal, H2H 1A5
L au V de 8h à 16h / S et D de 9h à 16h

Ce premier article lance une série de portraits pour vous présenter des endroits, des visages qui font partie du quotidien des membres de l’équipe de LSTW. Notre leitmotiv pour cette série : bonne bouffe, belle ambiance & surtout de la personnalité.

Par la rédaction LSTW

Se fier aux étoiles

L’astrologie peut offrir des réponses à ceux et celles en quête de sens. Pour les personnes queers, elle peut aussi être un outil de résistance et de résilience....

Visionnez la nouvelle saison de Féminin/Féminin

Vous pouvez dès maintenant visionner la nouvelle saison de la série Féminin/Féminin sur ICI TOU.TV (Radio-Canada) et Studio 4 (France...

Tous les éditoriaux