Category |

Androgynous looks – 2016 Resort collections

Leave your thoughts

The last 2016 Resort collections presented many inspiring androgynous looks. For summer or to diversify your wardrobe, I chose 3 silhouettes by Wes Gordon, Diesel Black & Gold, Preen by Thorton and Joseph.

Inspirations and collections

wesgordon

//// Wes Gordon Resort 2016

I am still looking for the perfect crew neck, but this oversized v-neck brings a bit of change. Worn alone, with nothing underneath, it is perfect for chilly summer nights or for a first date. Plus, that type of top is usually easy to find in the boutiques’ men department or in second-hand stores.

http://www.wesgordon.com/

diesel

//// Diesel Black and Gold Resort 2016

Comfort is essential when I dress, but the classical skinny/t-shirt combo is too often my solution. This look, presented by Diesel Black & Gold, is the perfect marriage between practical and chic. If you combine the shirt and the classic vest with a casual pair of pants, it balances the look.

http://shop.diesel.com/dieselblackgold/

preen

//// Preen by Thorton Resort 2016

I love to wear black because every detail gets the attention it deserves and this look by Preen by Thorton is the perfect exemple. The Japanese inspiration and the white stitching impel a second look. A piece of advice : if you are looking for an unusual black garment think of an asymmetrical cut and structured fabric.

http://preenbythorntonbregazzi.com/

josephblanc

//// Joseph Resort 2016

When it gets super hot outside, my first reaction is to dress lightly, usually going for a tank top and a pair of shorts. A good thing to do is to pay attention to fabrics, by choosing the right ones, like with this Joseph ensemble. It keeps you fresh and it looks good. Look for natural fibres like linen, bamboo and cotton.

https://www.joseph-fashion.com/

By Justine Paquette

Life in Transition

When gaining freedom means losing a precious identity I recently wandered into a clothing shop in Toronto filled with oversized T-shirts arranged like art installations, hanging...

LSTW at The Dinah Shore Festival in Palm Springs

Next week, part of LSTW’s creative team, along with long-time friends of the organization, will be in Palm Springs for the legendary...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

Look androgyne – Inspirations & dernières collections

Laissez un commentaire!

Les dernières collections Resort 2016 ont à ma plus grande joie, présenté plusieurs looks androgynes vraiment inspirants. Tant pour l’été à venir que pour diversifier votre garde-robe, j’ai choisi quelques silhouettes par Wes Gordon, Diesel Black & Gold, Preen by Thorton et Joseph.

Inspirations et collections

wesgordon

//// Wes Gordon Resort 2016

Je suis toujours à la recherche d’un crew neck parfait, mais ce haut surdimensionné à encolure « v » donne envie de faire changement. Porté seul – sans rien dessous – il est parfait pour les nuits fraîches d’été ou encore pour une première date. Un plus : ce type de haut est super facile à trouver en friperie ou en boutique dans le département hommes.

http://www.wesgordon.com/

diesel

//// Diesel Black and Gold Resort 2016

Le confort est primordial lorsque je m’habille, mais le duo skinny/t-shirt est trop souvent ma solution de facilité. Ce look, présenté par Diesel Black & Gold, est le parfait mix entre pratique et chic. La chemise et la veste classique agencées au pantalon relax permettent d’équilibrer le tout.

http://shop.diesel.com/dieselblackgold/

preen

//// Preen by Thorton Resort 2016

J’aime porter du noir parce que le moindre détail prend toute son importance. Ce look par Preen by Thorton en est le parfait exemple. L’inspiration japonaise et la surpicure blanche obligent à un deuxième regard. Mon conseil : si vous cherchez un morceau noir pas ennuyant, gardez l’oeil ouvert pour une coupe asymétrique ou des matières structurées.

http://preenbythorntonbregazzi.com/

josephblanc

//// Joseph Resort 2016

Lorsqu’il fait hyper chaud, mon premier réflexe est de m’habiller légèrement, ce qui se traduit habituellement par une camisole et un short. Par contre, en choisissant les bonnes matières, un ensemble comme celui de Joseph permet de demeurer au frais, et ce, sans sacrifier une silhouette intéressante. Recherchez les fibres naturelles, comme le lin, le bamboo ou le coton.

https://www.joseph-fashion.com/

Par Justine Paquette

Transition de vie

Quand gagner en liberté rime avec la perte d’une précieuse partie de son identité. Récemment, je déambulais dans une boutique de vêtements de Toronto où les...

LSTW au festival The Dinah à Palm Springs

La semaine prochaine, une partie de l’équipe créative de LSTW, ainsi que des amies de longue date de l’organisation, seront à Palm...

Tous les éditoriaux