Category |

lstw no6 – call for submissions

Leave your thoughts

Do you want to contribute to lstw? We are currently accepting submissions for our sixth issue!

We are looking for lesbian, bi, trans, queer and non-binary writers, illustrators and photographers, and will be paying an honorarium of $150 per article or artwork. We’re committed to telling a variety of stories—so be bold!

Please send a sentence or two about yourself, as well as a short paragraph outlining your story idea and potential sources (if you’re an edit person) or a series of images or a URL to a portfolio website (if you’re an art person), to editorial@lezspreadtheword.com.

The deadline for the call for submissions for our sixth issue is June 6, 2021.
_

lstw is an artistically driven print publication dedicated to producing content by and for lesbian, bisexual, trans and queer women to defy stereotypical portrayals and give greater visibility to positive role models. The magazine is distributed in over 20 cities across North America and Europe and in key retail outlets, including Casa Bosques in Mexico City, the Montréal Museum of Fine Arts, magCulture in London, Athenaeum Nieuwscentrum in Amsterdam, Artbook @ Hauser & Wirth in Los Angeles and Artbook @ MoMA PS1 in New York.

Otherly – short documentaries about belonging

Premiering on Instagram Stories, Otherly is a series of seven short documentaries about finding one’s place in the 21st century. Using...

Barbie Ferreira for lstw magazine

Model and actress Barbie Ferreira graces the cover of the fifth annual issue of lstw magazine—a fleeting lull and personal reflection in...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

Aimeriez-vous contribuer à lstw ? Nous lançons un appel à propositions de sujets pour la sixième édition de notre magazine imprimé.

Nous sommes à la recherche de collabs qui s’identifient comme lesbienne, bisexuelle, trans, queer ou personne non-binaire. Vous recevrez une compensation symbolique de 150$ par projet – texte ou artwork.

Merci de nous transmettre une ou deux phrases à propos de vous, un court paragraphe décrivant votre idée de sujet, votre angle ainsi que vos sources potentielles le cas échéant. Si vous êtes artiste, merci de nous transmettre une série d’images / portfolio au courriel : editorial@lezspreadtheword.com

La date limite du dépôt des propositions est fixée au 6 juin 2021.

_

lstw est une publication imprimée artistique qui se consacre à la production de contenu par et pour les femmes lesbiennes, bisexuelles, trans et queers. Elle vise entre autres, à s’éloigner des stéréotypes véhiculés dans la société et à donner de la visibilité à plus de modèles positifs. La publication est maintenant distribuée dans plus de 20 villes à travers l’Amérique du Nord et l’Europe, avec des points de vente clés, y compris Casa Bosques à Mexico City, le Musée des Beaux-Arts de Montréal, magCulture à Londres, Athenaeum Nieuwscentrum à Amsterdam, Artbook @ Hauser & Wirth à Los Angeles, et Artbook @ MoMA PS1 à New York.

Entrevue – JVL 2021

Créée en 1982, la Journée de visibilité lesbienne est une journée chargée d’histoire et encore primordiale afin de donner de la visibilité aux femmes LGBTQ+ et de...

Metta célèbre le renouveau du queer

La récente vague d’inclusion queer dans les médias et son retentissement au niveau culturel offre une visibilité inédite aux...

Tous les éditoriaux