Category |

lstw no7 – call for submissions

Leave your thoughts

Do you want to contribute to lstw? We are currently accepting submissions for our seventh issue!

We are looking for lesbian, bi, trans, queer and non-binary writers, illustrators and photographers, and will be paying an honorarium of $150 per article or artwork. We’re committed to telling a variety of stories—so be bold!

Please send a sentence or two about yourself, as well as a short paragraph outlining your story idea and potential sources (if you’re an edit person) or a series of images or a URL to a portfolio website (if you’re an art person), to editorial@lezspreadtheword.com.

The deadline for the call for submissions for our sixth issue is August 1st, 2022.

_

lstw is an artistically driven print publication dedicated to producing content by and for lesbian, bisexual, trans and queer women to defy stereotypical portrayals and give greater visibility to positive role models. The magazine is distributed in over 20 cities across North America and Europe and in key retail outlets, including Casa Bosques in Mexico City, the Montréal Museum of Fine Arts, magCulture in London, Athenaeum Nieuwscentrum in Amsterdam, Artbook @ Hauser & Wirth in Los Angeles and Artbook @ MoMA PS1 in New York.

Fairware x lstw

Ever since Sarah White and Denise Taschereau got Fairware off the ground in Sarah’s garage way back in 2005, the pair has remained grounded in one fundamental concept: staying inherently true to...

Together by Anne-Sophie Guillet

Through the pages of lstw’s 10th anniversary magazine, you can discover the work of the Belgium-based photographer. Through her...

Tous les éditoriaux

Catégorie |

Mag no7 – Appel à projets

Laissez un commentaire!

Aimeriez-vous contribuer à lstw ? Nous lançons un appel à propositions de sujets pour la septième édition de notre magazine imprimé.

Nous sommes à la recherche de personne qui désirent collaborer au magazine qui s’identifient comme lesbienne, bisexuelle, trans, queer ou personne non-binaire. Vous recevrez une compensation symbolique de 150$ par projet – texte ou artwork.

Merci de nous transmettre une ou deux phrases à propos de vous, un court paragraphe décrivant votre idée de sujet, votre angle ainsi que vos sources potentielles le cas échéant. Si vous êtes artiste, merci de nous transmettre une série d’images / portfolio au courriel : editorial@lezspreadtheword.com

La date limite du dépôt des propositions est fixée au 1er août 2022.

_

lstw est une publication imprimée artistique qui se consacre à la production de contenu par et pour les femmes et personnes lesbiennes, bisexuelles, trans et queers. Elle vise entre autres, à s’éloigner des stéréotypes véhiculés dans la société et à donner de la visibilité à plus de modèles positifs. La publication est maintenant distribuée dans plus de 20 villes à travers l’Amérique du Nord et l’Europe, avec des points de vente clés, y compris Casa Bosques à Mexico City, le Musée des Beaux-Arts de Montréal, magCulture à Londres, Athenaeum Nieuwscentrum à Amsterdam, Artbook @ Hauser & Wirth à Los Angeles, et Artbook @ MoMA PS1 à New York.

Fairware x lstw

Depuis que Sarah White et Denise Taschereau ont lancé Fairware dans le garage de Sarah en 2005, elles sont restées fidèles à leur offre et leur mission, authentiques à leurs valeurs. Ce faisant,...

Ensemble par Anne-Sophie Guillet

À travers les pages du magazine 10e anniversaire de lstw, vous pouvez découvrir le travail de la photographe basée en Belgique. À...

Tous les éditoriaux